Queen B

from by Lauren Arrow



This sweet one landed in 2014 on one of my many car rides along the coast to see a honeybee who lived by the sea.


If I could see the sea
She would be outstretched in front of me
With arms wide and glistening
If I could see the sea


If I could be a bee
with honey dripping sweet like candy
You know that I would not be
Anything but your

Queen B

And the sea she rises
As the bees goes flyzes
Over the ocean deep
And I hear her as she’s calling
As the sea breathes life into me
Oh my sweet! 
Oh my sweet! 
Oh my sweet honey beeeee

Set me free
Set me free

Set me free!


from It's Happening!, released August 8, 2016
Musicians :
Lauren Arrow : Pianos, Vocals, Baritone Ukulele, Guitar, Hoop Drum
Christopher Krotky - Pianos, Keyboards , Percussion , Drums, Guitars, Basses, Strings
Michael Arrow: Drums on Body, Year of the Horse & Coming Home
Todd Boston: Mandolin, Guitars, Charango on Ashes
Ila Cantor: Upright Bass on Somehowww & Conspirator
Tiana Cicco: Vocals on Body, Year of the Horse, Unfolding, Coming Home
Alisa Healey: Harp and vocals on Unfolding
Annie May: Violin on Carrots & Peas, vocals on Ashes
Ali Maya: Vocals on Ashes
Phil Rodrigues - Horns on Body & You Have A Choice
Rick Roth: Organ on Body, Year of the Horse & Coming Home
Kim Sabina: Vocals on Body, Year of the Horse & Coming Home
Melita Silberstein: Vocals on Ashes
Gabriel Wheaton - Violin on You Have A Choice



all rights reserved


Lauren Arrow California

contact / help

Contact Lauren Arrow

Streaming and
Download help